Previous Articles

Colombian Chamber Music in Instituto Cervantes

The quartet of musicians will play Latin American classical music at Instituto Cervantes, Berlin

July 12th, 2016

The Colombian quartet will perform classical music composed by Latin American composers of 20th and 21st centuries.

The ensemble, Q-Arte, comprises mostly Colombian musicians who have received their education in Europe and now teach at the major music conservatories in Germany. They will play on Thursday July 21st 2016 at 19:00, in the Instituto Cervantes in Berlin.

The group have been playing together ever since Latin American composers began to attempt to propagate chamber music amongst a wider audience. The members of the quartet are Juan Carlos Higuita Estrada, Sandra Liliana Arango Calderón, Diego García Castro and Liz Ángela García Castro.
The event is a collaboration between the Instituto Cervantes and Colombian Embassy in Germany.

References and Links

News from Berlin
Vojtech Jirasek, Berlin Global